but the whole sky fell.

Music music music. I had a show with the band on Thursday and Friday, my own show on Saturday, and Sunday recorded all day.

Had a rough couple of weeks with my boyfriend… but I definitely think it’s okay now.

I’ve just been trying to figure out too many things that aren’t necessarily meant to be understood.

I have a slight case of insomnia… started when we increased my effexor to the highest dosage. It seems to be helping but many nights I don’t fall asleep until 4 or 5 or later in the morning. Saw the doctor this past week and he gave me Ambien. I was a little frustrated but at the same time…

And lately at certain times I felt semi-numb… like I could still feel the pain but also felt sort of…. “off.”  You could even say I’ve felt lonely lately but that probably has a lot to do with my hermit-like tendencies….

My old roommates just moved out of the apartment we lived in for 3 years .I went down there last Saturday to help clean. Even if it all hadn’t happened like this it still would have been hard moving everything out of there. I had a lot of good times there… and as I walked around the apartment, I couldn’t help but recall some of the funny memories or things that took place there. I miss them a lot.

But..life continues.

Lately I’ve been realizing how often I worry or think about how I don’t want to end up like my parents… I think about how I could avoid it…

Lots of interesting stuff lately… will write more later.

PS: this post really reflects how my mind has been working lately… just so scattered and…

PPS: I almost forgot the song of the day.. (or post, whatever.) Anyway, the song is The Stable Song by Gregory Alan Isakov. It’s where I got the words to the title and first sentence of my post.

